Light and space

Today I attempted to google hangout with the others in my group but had no sound which was disappointing. Next week we are meeting again so am hoping I will be successful.

My art work has been focusing on the light retractions on water, looking at the unusual shapes and forms that are created. I am going to widen my looking to light forms on walls, floors and more internal spaces around the house. I am interested in the photographic work of Francesca Woodman and have noticed that there is an exhibition of her photographs called Zigzag at Victoria Miro Mayfair, London. This exhibition considers the zigzag and other geometrical forms, which Woodman looks at using photography.

I would also like to see Martyrs (Earth, Air, Fire, Water) at St Paul’s Cathedral by Bill Viola. A large video work which looks at martyrdom in terms of what we would be willing to die for, alone, and as a sacrifice four faith, conscience or other people.

Martyr is a Greek word meaning ‘witness’.

Today I took some photographs of light patterns on the wall inside my home. This was at the end of the day and I feel I may want to explore these further.image image image

Leave a Reply

