Experiments

I am starting to experiment with different materials that capture light. Today I used liquid sculpey which acts as a transfer material when baked in the oven, the end result is like transparent soft plastic. I have also come across the artist Peter Alexander’s resin sculptures which work with light,space, colour and shape. His work is very simple and understated but still evokes feeling.

I would like to experiment with resin as I have used it before to coat a canvas, my thought go to perhaps covering watercolour studies in resin or again witimageh the liquid sculpey.

image image

Leave a Reply

