Presentations

image image

The presentations last night were a great way to see everyone’s work and to hear how ideas are developing. After each presentation we were asked to think of 3 words to describe the work. This exercise was brilliant in that in 2 minutes we had to think quickly and carefully. For my work the following words were said: sincere, whole, bio- beauty, organic, fragility, porous boundaries, quietly, intense, watchful, shape, experiment , spatial,materiality, biological., bodily, intervening, interior, anatomical, delicate, experimental,research, development,meaningful,diverse, personal, evocative, thought provoking and introspective. To be given all these new words in connection to my work was very special as I realise that communicating through making art is what  drives me to make work.

At the end of the evening I placed my fired spirals that I had collected that day onto a mirror to photograph. When I looked up at the ceiling there was a shadow which I photographed. The surprise of seeing the shadow has started the seed for new ideas.

Leave a Reply

