Mould making

imageToday I took a mould of my hand using alginate. This is the first time I have used it and I found it worked well. I intend to take a cast using resin; it’s transparency will allow the form and it’s inside to be seen clearly.

I have also been experimenting with my drawings by taking photocopies of them and then drawing back into them. By doing these things I hope to begin flowing more in my practice. The almost invisible layers between inside and outside are hard to convey.

I have also been looking at Alice Through the Looking glass by Lewis Carroll as a way of exploring these invisible spaces. My stuck ness will only shift through making, journaling, reading etc. I am now on holiday from teaching for six weeks and intend to get my focus back.

Leave a Reply

