Drawing

imageI have started another large scale drawing of a pair of arms folded. My interests of where inside and outside cross over by showing a barrier to the inside interests me here. Are these boundaries an illusion is there no real difference between our inside and outside?

Working larger in pencil has me thinking of how much I enjoy drawing and how important the immediacy of it’s process is for me. I go back to work in a week and have loved having uninterrupted time to focus on my art practice. I realise that working through stuck feelings helps to move me on. I want to continue working like this focussing on enlarged sections of the body.

Leave a Reply

