Being present…..

imageI am taking photos of my face mainly and making drawings from these. I am aware that I still need to feel more focused and present in my work. Each day I make small movements forward but am not feeling excited enough about how my work is progressing. Yesterday when making this drawing I realised I was constantly criticising what I was producing. To give time without distractions as well as working,teaching even though I am only teaching 3 days can be challenging.

I am reading ” The Pink Glass Swan”(1995) by Lucy Lippard as I really enjoy her writing; particularly her writing on female artists and their position in the art world. Exhibiting my work, when will I ever feel ready?

References:

Lippard, L :(1995) The Pink Glass Swan. The New Press, New York.

Leave a Reply

